Monterey Hills Elementary School

Skip to main content
Common Core State Standards » Common Core State Standards

Common Core State Standards

What is Common Core California?
In California, the State Board of Education decides on the standards for all students, from kindergarten through high school. Since 2010, a number of states across the nation have adopted the same standards for English and math. These standards are called the Common Core State Standards (CCSS).
If you are interested in learning more about Common Core State Standards, please select the link below and read about the design to build our students' communication skills in a collaborative environment while inspiring creative and critical thinkers.